Restaurants La Baratte & Les Gentianettes | La Chapelle d'Abondance
Dried Hams at Hotel Les Gentianettes, The Originals Relais
Barman Picking a Bottle of Wine at Hotel Les Gentianettes, The O
Restaurant at Hotel Les Gentianettes, The Originals Relais

EPICUREANS, DISCOVER OUR FINE DINING WITH A TOUCH OF SAVOYARD

LES GENTIANETTES**** HOTEL INVITES YOU TO DISCOVER ITS FINE-DINING RESTAURANTS IN LA CHAPELLE D’ABONDANCE, HAUTE SAVOIE.

French gastronomy and the pleasures of sitting around a table have always been a part of the Haute-Savoyard way of life and hold a special place in our hearts. For us at the Chalet-Hotel Les Gentianettes, The Originals Relais, chef Claude TRINCAZ, Maître-Restaurateur has been mastering the art of cooking in our restaurants since 1994. Appreciate the subtle flavours of our homemade food when you book your table at our historic restaurant Les Gentianettes, taste our sophisticated dishes and traditional sauces, which bring to life our classic French flavours. Food connoisseurs, there is no doubt that you will fall in love with the warm and cosy vibe of our alpine brasserie La Baratte, which offers traditional dishes made from fresh, tasty, local products. Two restaurants, two rooms, two atmospheres, but always the same amount of pleasure for your taste buds!

START YOUR DAY FEELING FRESH AND ENERGISED THANKS TO OUR BREAKFAST BUFFET AT LES GENTIANETTES RESTAURANT IN LA CHAPELLE D’ABONDANCE

Breakfast Buffet

Our breakfast buffet at Les Gentianettes****hotel will allow you to recharge your batteries so that you can start your day off in the best way possible. We offer a selection of hot and cold, sweet and savoury dishes, as well as a large selection of local products, such as homemade yogurts, jams and charcuteries.

If you’re more interested in a traditional breakfast buffet, then have a taste of our selection of pastries: croissants, pains au chocolat and homemade brioches, accompanied by a fresh glass of orange juice to get your intake of vitamin C. Enjoy a hot drink alongside your delicious pastries: freshly-ground coffee or a hot chocolate with milk from our valley’s cows. Let’s not forget the incredible selection of local cheeses for you to taste at breakfast, just as the locals do.

A real gustatory delight that you will undoubtedly never regret.

More of a brunch person? No problem, we also offer a hearty meal of scrambled eggs and bacon, along with a hot drink and your favourite freshly pressed juices. Feel free to get creative and make your own Acai bowl from our great selection of berries and cereals.

Salle de restaurant avec cheminée centrale en bois

OUR RESTAURANT IN LA CHAPELLE D’ABONDANCE, LES PORTES DU SOLEIL

LES GENTIANETTES – SEMI-GOURMET AND HISTORIC

 

TRY SOME OF OUR SOPHISTICATED AND CREATIVE CUISINE AT OUR SEMI-GOURMET RESTAURANT LES GENTIANETTES

Thanks to our chef Claude Trincaz, who has always been in charge of our kitchen, Les Gentianettes gives you the opportunity to rediscover the delicious flavours of our French and Savoyard traditional dishes. Our restaurant offers local, sophisticated and gourmet food. What our chef loves most of all is blending traditional French cuisine with his own creations, adding a touch of originality to his dishes, while making a point of using seasonal products. The restaurant’s menu is updated every season thanks to his innovative cooking. Take pleasure in returning to our restaurant Les Gentianettes in the small village resort of la Chapelle d’Abondance, as our seasonal menu will never cease to surprise you!

     

DISCOVER OUR ALPINE BRASSERIE AND ITS LOCAL PRODUCTS

LA BARATTE – ALPINE BRASSERIE

 

LA BARATTE, WHERE EXCELLENCE MEETS SAVOYARD CUISINE

Generous portions, tasty cheeses, la Baratte brasserie is a mountain place at heart.  This authentic restaurant, secretly tucked away in the heart of the ****Chalet-Hotel Les Gentianettes, will immediately plunge you into a cosy atmosphere, somewhere between a friendly bistro and a museum of local traditions. Savour the best of Savoyard specialties that are designed for sharing: pierrades, berthoud, a half-wheel of raclette, tartiflette and a selection of cheese fondues. Gourmandise and generosity are synonyms in this classic restaurant which offers only the best of our local cuisine. We devote ourselves to use only local products which are homemade and prepared with love, just like our range of charcuteries or selection of our chef’s perfectly mastered desserts. Enjoy a gastronomic experience full of flavours in the middle of the mountains, treat yourself in the heart of the Abondance Valley and support our local producers in this exceptional restaurant.

    

Restaurant at Hotel Les Gentianettes, The Originals Relais
Restaurant Le Jolla Terrace near Hotel Les Gentianettes, The Ori

TRY OUR LAKEFRONT RESTAURANT IN MARGENCEL, ON THE SHORES OF LAKE GENEVA.

LE JOLLA, A WATERFRONT RESTAURANT

Sip a deliciously fresh homemade cocktail on the beach or try a handful of tasty perch-fillets drizzled in (nutty) butter, all the while sitting under a shady terrasse in the summer. This is exactly what Le Jolla restaurant has to offer. Find us at the Port de Sechez on the shores of Lake Geneva. Admire the incredible sunset, aperitif in hand, with panoramic views of the mountains surrounding Geneva. No, this is not a dream. All of this is possible at our Le Jolla restaurant, 35km away from Les Gentianettes Hotel. Sandrine and Leo, Claude Trincaz’s children, will be waiting for you with a smile on their faces to welcome you to your idyllic lunch or dinner. This fish restaurant provides, above all, a romantic environment for you to spend an evening with your partner by the water.

 

OUR CHEF CLAUDE TRINCAZ, BORN IN THE KITCHEN, ALLOWS YOU TO DISCOVER THE FLAVOURS OF FRENCH CUISINE IN LA CHAPELLE D’ABONDANCE.

CLAUDE TRINCAZ, BORN IN THE KITCHEN

To us, the kitchen is part of our family history. Following in the footsteps of his father and his two grandfathers, chef Claude Trincaz represents the third generation of chefs in the authentic village of la Chapelle d’Abondance. Student at the renowned Hotel School of Thonon-les-Bains, he learned the art of cooking in various French houses, notably in Mayenne at Monsier Portier’s “La Gerbe de Blé”, or Monsieur Guilloux’s “Chez Pierre” in Bretagne, where he was able to master his handling of fish and seafood. With his know-how and his constant desire to make people rediscover the taste of French cuisine, Claude Trincaz offers an innovative style of cooking, accessible to everyone.

TRUST THE CHEF AND ENJOY YOUR MEAL.

CHEF CLAUDE TRINCAZ : MAITRE RESTAURATEUR, ADVOCATE OF HOMEMADE PRODUCTS AND PROMOTER OF FRENCH GASTRONOMY.

DISCIPLE D’ESCOFFIER AND MAITRE-RESTAURATEUR

Disciple d’Escoffier and Maitre-Restaurateur, our chef shares his knowledge and emphasises the idea of “homemade”. His gastronomic cuisine is innovative and made from scratch, based on fresh seasonal products which have been picked and transformed by Claude himself.

For breakfast, jams, yogurts, and cakes are all homemade, as well as our entire selection of cured meats which are salted, rubbed and smoked by our chef and his team every autumn. All of our sauces are also made from stocks which have been cooked throughout the seasons.

The desserts, from the coulis to the ice cream and everything in between, have all been made by hand, with love. All with the aim of guaranteeing customers a quality product that will delight both the eyes and the taste buds.

The chef contributes to the renowned world of French cuisine, and particularly invests in international cooking events in places like Dubai or Moscow.

Le Chef Claude TRINCAZ en cuisine faisant la cuisson d'un poisso

FOOD LOVERS, COME AND DISCOVER OUR SEASONAL MENU

Dear guests, come and take a seat at the table, it’s time for you to enjoy our traditional and sophisticated cuisine. Close your eyes and smell the variety of starters placed in front of you, all prepared with passion by our chef: homemade rabbit terrine, sheep and goats cheese salad, locally cured ham often accompanied by asparagus when in season, homemade foie-gras or soft-boiled eggs in burgundy sauce with smoked ham and onions. What would you choose?

Meat lovers, try our different traditional dishes all made from fresh, local produce: veal chuck, lamb navarin, beef fillet with a porcini mushroom millefeuille, duck breast or homemade veal blanquette.  More of a fish person? Our restaurant provides a varied and seasonal menu. Try our salmon or smoked trout, or maybe even a dozen snails dipped in butter and homemade parsley sauce. What a treat !

All of our dishes are made depending on the season and supply, we cannot guarantee that they will be offered at the time of your stay*.

To accompany your dishes, we provide a list of over 200 different wines and wine makers, because you deserve the best of our wine selection.

For those of you who are slightly more gourmand, try our dessert menu to finish off you incredible meal: strawberry pie and our great selection of seasonal sorbets. All of our desserts are HOMEMADE.

Go on an incredible food journey when you visit one of our restaurants. There is only one thing left for you to do, and that is to come and stay with us.

 

 

 
Cocktail and Barman at Hotel Les Gentianettes, The Originals Rel


Back to top

Restaurant Les Gentianettes Cuisine Savoureuse | Spécialité Savoyarde
Jambon en suspensions pour séchage restaurant la baratte les gentianettes hotel
Barman sommelier vin cave restaurant les gentianettes
Décoration d'ustensiles en bois traditionnel style savoyard restaurant hotel les gentianette

ÉPICURIEUX DÉCOUVREZ NOS TABLES RAFFINÉES AUX ACCENTS SAVOYARDS

les Gentianettes Hôtel **** vous invite dans ses restaurants à découvrir la gastronomie en Haute-Savoie à la Chapelle d’Abondance

En Haute-Savoie, la gastronomie française et les plaisirs de la table font depuis toujours partie intégrante de la culture locale. Pour le Chalet-Hôtel Les Gentianettes, The Originals Relais,notre chef Claude TRINCAZ Maître-Restaurateur maîtrise de l’art culinaire dans nos restaurants de la Chapelle-d’Abondance depuis 1994. Vous apprécierez les subtiles saveurs de nos plats faits-maison en réservant votre table au restaurant historique  Les Gentianettes, pour une cuisine raffinée aux sauces élaborées dans le respect de la pure tradition. Grand gourmet et amateur de spécialités fromagères, sans aucun doute vous tomberez sous le charme de l'ambiance chaleureuse de notre brasserie alpine La Baratte qui vous proposera une cuisine de terroir avec des produits frais locaux et savoureux. Deux restaurants, deux salles, deux ambiances, mais toujours autant de plaisir pour vos papilles !

Faîtes le plein d'énergie de bon matin avec notre buffet de petit déjeuner au restaurant les Gentianettes à la Chapelle D'abondance

Buffet de Petit-Déjeuner

Véritable institution, le buffet du Petit-Déjeuner de l'hôtel**** Les Gentianettes vous permettra de commencer votre journée avec le plein d’énergie. Son buffet chaud-froid et sucré-salé offre une large gamme de produits locaux faits-maison comme les yaourts, les fromages blancs, les confitures, ou les charcuteries. 

Vous êtes plutôt adepte d’un buffet de petit déjeuner traditionnel, dégustez alors vos viennoiseries  préférées : croissants, pains au chocolat et brioches maison, accompagnées d'un jus d'orange pressé frais et détox  pour faire le plein de vitamines C. Accompagnez vos délicieuses et gourmandes viennoiseries avec nos boissons chaudes : café moulu à l'instant ou d'un chocolat chaud assorti avec le  lait de la région. Sans oublier, les fromages pur produits du terroir, à déguster dès le buffet de petit déjeuner comme le veut la tradition de la vallée d’abondance et que perpétue l’hôtel les Gentianettes.

Un réel plaisir gustatif et local que vous ne regretterez sûrement pas.

Si vous êtes plutôt habitué à prendre un brunch au petit déjeuner, nous vous proposons un repas copieux composé d'œufs brouillés ou de bacon, accompagnés de vos boissons chaudes et de vos jus de fruits préférés. N'hésitez pas aussi à réaliser vos propres Acai Bowl grâce à notre sélection de baies et de céréales.


 

Buffet Petit Déjeuner continental Les Gentianettes
Buffet Petit Déjeuner café thé Les Gentianettes
Buffet Petit Déjeuner Les Gentianettes jus detox frais
Buffet Petit Déjeuner jus detox frais
Buffet Petit Déjeuner Les Gentianettes graine assai bowl
Buffet Petit Déjeuner Les Gentianettes confiture maison
Buffet Petit Déjeuner Les Gentianettes, The Originals plateau de fromage
Buffet Petit Déjeuner Les Gentianettes jus orange pur jus frais
Buffet Petit Déjeuner assiette terrasse Les Gentianettes
Salle principale du restaurant cheminée centrale et decoration typiquement savoyarde

Notre restaurant à la Chapelle d’Abondance dans les Portes du Soleil

LES GENTIANETTES - Restaurant Semi Gastronomique et Historique

GOÛTEZ À NOTRE CUISINE RAFFINÉE ET INVENTIVE AU RESTAURANT SEMI-GASTRONOMIQUE LES GENTIANETTES

Mené d’une main de maître par Claude Trincaz, notre chef aux commandes des cuisines depuis toujours, Les Gentianettes vous proposent de redécouvrir les bonnes saveurs des traditions gastronomiques françaises et savoyardes. Ce restaurant propose une cuisine raffinée, locale, généreuse et gourmande. Notre chef aime par-dessus tout perpétuer les traditions de la gastronomie française avec sa propre cuisine créative en y ajoutant régulièrement une petite pointe d’originalité, tout en mettant un point d’honneur à utiliser des produits de saison. La carte du restaurant se met à jour régulièrement au fil des saisons grâce à sa cuisine évolutive. Grand gourmet, prenez plaisir à revenir dans notre restaurant de qualité Les Gentianettes à la station-village de la Chapelle d’Abondance, avec nos cartes saisonnières, chaque visite est une nouvelle surprise !

     

Découvrez notre brasserie alpine et ses produits du terroir

La BARATTE - Brasserie Alpine

LA BARATTE, LA CUISINE SAVOYARDE PAR EXCELLENCE ET L'EXCELLENCE DE LA CUISINE SAVOYARDE.

Assiettes gourmandes, fromages sélectionnés savoureux, la Baratte est une brasserie très alpine dans l’âme. Ce restaurant authentique secrètement gardé, au sein même du Chalet-Hôtel-Restaurant **** les Gentianettes, vous plonge dans une atmosphère cosy et intemporelle entre bistrot convivial et musée héritage des traditions du terroir.  Savourer généreusement le meilleur des spécialités savoyardes sous le signe du partage : pierrades, berthoud, raclette en demi-meule, tartiflettes et déclinaisons de fondues au fromage ... Gourmandise et générosité sont synonymes de ce restaurant d'héritage qui vous proposera le meilleur de notre cuisine du terroir. Que des produits locaux, faits maison et préparés avec amour comme nos charcuteries ou la confection de nos desserts, témoins d’un savoir-faire maîtrisé avec passion par notre chef. Vivez une expérience gastronomique pleine de saveurs en pleine montagne, régalez-vous au cœur du Val d’Abondance et favorisez nos producteurs locaux  dans ce restaurant du terroir d’exception.

    

Décoration d'ustensiles en bois traditionnel style savoyard restaurant hotel les gentianette
Terrasse extérieure Restaurant Le Jolla lac leman margencel

Profitez de notre cuisine conviviale au bord du lac Léman à Margencel en Haute-Savoie

LE JOLLA, UN RESTAURANT AU BORD DE L’EAU

Sirotez un savoureux cocktail fait maison bien frais à même la plage, ou dégustez une poignée de délicieux filets de perche au beurre noisette sous une terrasse ombragée en été. C’est ce qui s’offre à vous au restaurant le Jolla, au port de sechex sur les rives du lac Léman.  Contemplez le coucher de soleil avec votre apéritif grâce à la vue panoramique sur les montagnes bordant Genève. Ce n’est pas un rêve, tout ça est possible dans notre restaurant Le Jolla. Situés sur les rives du lac Léman, à 35 km de l'Hôtel Les Gentianettes, Sandrine et Léo, enfants de Claude Trincaz, seront présents pour vous accueillir lors de votre déjeuner ou votre dîner idyllique.  Ambiance romantique par-dessus tout, ce restaurant de poisson est le lieu parfait pour passer un moment en amoureux, les pieds dans l’eau.

     

Focus sur notre Chef Claude Trincaz , né en cuisine pour vous faire découvrir la gastronomie française à la Chapelle d'Abondance.

Claude Trincaz né en cuisine.

Chez nous, la cuisine est une histoire de famille. Après son père et ses deux grands-parents, le chef Claude TRINCAZ représente la troisième génération de cuisiniers au village traditionnel de la Chapelle d'Abondance.

Étudiant à l'École Hôtelière de Thonon-les-Bains, il fait ses classes dans de belles maisons françaises, notamment en Mayenne au restaurant "La gerbe de Blé" de Monsieur Portier, ou en Bretagne dans l’établissement "Chez Pierre" de Monsieur Guilloux où il a pu améliorer sa maîtrise des poissons et des crustacés. Avec son savoir-faire et son envie constante de faire redécouvrir la cuisine française, Claude TRINCAZ vous propose une cuisine inventive, savoureuse et conviviale, accessible à tout le monde.

FAITES CONFIANCE AU CHEF ET RÉGALEZ-VOUS.

LE CHEF CLAUDE TRINCAZ : MAÎTRE RESTAURATEUR, FERVENT PARTISAN DU FAIT-MAISON ET PORTE-PAROLE DE LA GASTRONOMIE FRANÇAISE

Disciple d'Escoffier et Maître-Restaurateur

Disciple d'Escoffier et Maître-Restaurateur, le chef transmet son savoir et met en avant le "Fait Maison". Sa cuisine gastronomique est inventive et faite maison, à base de produits frais et de saison, transformés par ses soins.

Au petit-déjeuner, confitures, yaourts, et petits gâteaux sont maison. Il en est de même pour les charcuteries, les jambons et les viandes séchées façon Grisons qui sont salés, frottés, séchés et fumés à la main chaque automne. Toutes les sauces de vos déjeuners sont réalisées à partir de fonds ou fumets élaborés avec son équipe au cours des saisons. 

Les desserts, du coulis à la glace en passant par les entremets et autres douceurs sont préparés de leurs mains. Tout cela dans le but de garantir à la clientèle un produit de qualité qui ravira les yeux et les papilles.

Le chef contribue à la renommée du savoir-faire Français à travers le monde notamment lors d'événements culinaires internationaux comme à Dubaï ou à Moscou.


 

Le chef Claude TRINCAZ préparant la cuisson d'un poisson

SOYEZ GOURMAND ET DÉCOUVREZ NOTRE CARTE AU GRÉ DES SAISONS

Chers convives, asseyez-vous sur votre chaise, prenez place à table, il est temps pour vous de vous régaler et de déguster une cuisine traditionnelle et très raffinée. Fermez les yeux et humez les différentes entrées se présentant à vous et préparés avec passion par notre chef de cuisine : terrine de lapereau maison, salade généreusement servie de chèvre et de brebis frais, jambon cru maison souvent accompagné d’asperges lors de sa saison, foie-gras maison ou assiette d’oeuf mollet à la bourguignonne oignon lardons fumé. Que choisissez-vous ?

Amateur de viande et de cuisine traditionnelle, goûtez alors à nos différents plats traditionnels préparés à partir de produits frais : paleron de veau, navarin d’agneau, filet de bœuf et mille feuille de cèpes, magret de canard ou blanquette de veau maison. Vous êtes plutôt friand de poissons et de crustacés, c'est avec plaisir que nos restaurants vous proposent une carte variée et saisonnière. Dégustez alors un saumon ou une truite fumé par nos soins ou bien une douzaine d’escargots et beurre en persillade maison. C’est un régal !

Tous ces plats sont réalisés selon la saison et l’approvisionnement, nous ne pouvons garantir qu’ils soient proposés lors de votre venue*.

Pour accompagner vos plats, nous vous proposons une carte référençant plus de 200 vins de prestige et de propriétaires. Vous méritez bien le meilleur de notre sélection de vins grands crus.

Pour les plus gourmands, nous proposons une carte des desserts pour conclure un repas copieux  : tarte aux fraises et notre sélection de sorbets selon la saison. Tous nos déserts sont des réalisations labellisées FAIT MAISON.

Vivez un voyage gastronomique dans nos restaurants chaleureux, il ne reste plus qu’une chose à faire : venir nous rendre visite !

Barman et Cocktail au Les Gentianettes,The Originals Relais


Haut de page